The Life of a Margarita

Stories written by a girl named Margarita

In Time


Portrait of an articulated skeleton on a bentw...

Image by Powerhouse Museum Collection via Flickr

Just watched the movie In Time starring Justin Timberlake and Amanda Seyfried. I loved the storyline.

I think the real currency of life is health. I’m saying this not because I’m a medical student, nor because I am currently sick to almost like dying (exaggeration here of course). We die because we grow old, our cells die. To think of it, we all have an expiration date. Our bodies have. We will all die, some of course before their time and some a natural death.

So as we live, to prolong life, we must all take care of ourselves, our health.

***

On a more emotional note, at almost 22, I am tired. Maybe I’m just saying this because I am sick but, I am tired. Tired of waiting. I think we shouldn’t expect much from life, from people. We just have to deal with our own lives and try to live harmoniously with others.

I am tired of waiting. I’ve expected much from the world, and I’ve grown disappointed with it. I have expected much from myself either and, like as well, I was disappointed. Every night starting 9 years ago I have expected. I have counted every year since. And I’m still counting. I do grow tired of counting, maybe this is good thing for myself. I am waiting and waiting and waiting that I have not accomplished anything at 22 (yes, even the simple things).

I have attended medical school to make myself busy, my brain busy so as to let time pass quickly. But inevitably I keep on counting the days, the nights and wanted to live my life just waiting. I’ve always believed that my life would not begin unless it comes up, the thing I have been waiting for.

So another senseless babble. 2012’s coming up, another year. Would I be able to live it fully this time? Or stay the same.

P.S. I always say that time have stopped for me, appearance-wise, which is a good thing. I have this feeling I look younger than my age, forever and ever.

3 comments on “In Time

  1. Ate Irene
    Wed December 21, 2011

    This post seems very melancholic. But if it helps in any way, I’d like to share that I’m 23 and I’ve no idea what to do with my life. Then again, it’s never too late. We’re still young and the possibilities out there are endless, almost unfathomable (mainly depends on what our bodies can handle, though).

    You know what they say about expectations? We shouldn’t expect because it’s the only way to be disappointed. Most youth in today’s generation are disillusioned; the image of being successful in every endeavor, being able to readily grasp whatever it is that we always dream of… Apparently, reality does not work that way. The only way we can deal with it is to accept the harsh reality, make a stand and just live life the way it is. Lift everything up to God, and He shall provide what you need.

    P.S. You look very familiar. I think I’ve met you somewhere before, but then.. I may be mistaken. Please correct me if I’m wrong, but you’re also called by the name “Macky”, right? 😀 (Hahaha, I swear, I’m not trolling.)

    • Margarita
      Sun January 1, 2012

      you’re name sounds familiar!!! hello ate Irene! I think you’re my neighbor/schoolmate/servicemate!!! Ako nga ito si Macky hahaha! 🙂

  2. tinuvielandberen
    Fri December 30, 2011

    What are you waiting for?

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on Sun December 18, 2011 by in Art, Beauty, Dream, Goal, Status and tagged , , , , , , , .
