The Life of a Margarita

Stories written by a girl named Margarita

It’s the first day of 2012


And I’m reading my past entries. I find my previous posts about med school (May and June 2011) funny because I was full of excitement, hope and expectations back then. Although on a more positive note, my expectations were filled by my A-okay grades/scores back then. But I noticed a change in tone by August 2011.

So anyway, I’m starting to not think of what happened in the year 2011 (it was full of mishaps–school related). And hopefully move on with my life now.

I haven’t written anything on my Paulo Coelho 2012 planner yet. I can’t seem to find the courage to write on it because I know I’ll be disappointed at the end of the day.

AAAAAHHH I have to stop being negative ALL THE TIME!! PLEASE! That is too funny, probably the real goal I need to accomplish starting this year and for the rest of my life!

  1. stop thinking about the past
  2. stop dreading about the future
  3. focus on the present

So anyway, I have to stop writing now and start reading about Nutrition because I have a report on January 11 related to it. I’m focusing on the present now. 🙂

You are too concerned about what was and what will be. There is a saying: yesterday is history, tomorrow is a mystery, but today is a gift. That is why it is called the “present.”

~Master Oogway, Kung Fu Panda

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on Sun January 1, 2012 by in Goal, Med School, Movies, Past, Spiritual, Status and tagged , , , , , , .
