The Life of a Margarita

Stories written by a girl named Margarita

It’s always a bright day at Sun Room Cafe


Since there are a few blog entries featuring Sun Room Cafe at Fairview, Quezon City, I decided to write about their food so that when other people search about the restaurant on the internet, more entries will pop out. (I tried it twice and I think only about 3 showed up). So as a blogger and a fan of Sun Room Cafe here are the pictures of the food I’ve tried and a little something about them. πŸ™‚

1. Sun Room Cafe’s old menu

They still have their breakfast meals here, and also featured were pancakes and omelletes. However, starting 2012 they removed their breakfast meals, pancakes and the omelletes. How sad. I’ve only tried their chocolate pancakes and it was superb! I swear!!! I hope they bring it back. 😦

2. their absolutely yummy drinks

Β “What you see is what you get.”Β It’s true! What you see on their menu, you’ll get it that way! Yum yum yum!!

3. London Fish & Chips

Β Their chips were thin although not crispy, it’s what I didn’t enjoy in the meal. The fish was tender, although I bet they wouldn’t serve it this way anymore. Last I tried this they cut the fish into smaller pieces now. The dip was light to the taste. I remember there were little bits of carrot in it. Like it was julienned or something. I’d give it a 3.5/5. πŸ™‚

4. Hot Aztec Chocolate

The first time we ate here, when the waiter brought me this, I was really at awe. I told you, what you see is what you get! Absolutely heartwarming! Love this drink. Love their drinks! That’s all I can say…

5/5

5. Iced Almond Roca

Β It’s topped with vanilla ice cream. My friend Angeli ordered this but I also got to try it a month later. πŸ˜›

Yummy again! 5/5

6. Seoul Barbecue (korean barbecue)

My first ever meal in Sun Room, and I loved it. The strips of barbecue were soft, tender and super tasty. The vegetables were a little bit bitter but it complemented the tastiness of the barbecue. πŸ™‚

4/5

7. Chicken Cordon Bleu

This dish (along with the London Fish & Chips) is the most expensive among their entrees. The serving was enough. It was satisfying, although I didn’t find the taste special. And it wasn’t cheesy enough either.

3/5

8. Bacon Cut BBQ Ribs

This was my dinner tonight. πŸ™‚ I enjoyed it because there were more than enough bacon strips for the java rice. The dip was of peanut sauce, much like in the Reyes barbecue restaurant.

The bacon was tasty enough even without the peanut sauce. The sauce is overpowering the whole dish (do you get me? haha) so be careful. But they’re very generous with it. The java rice was okay, not tasty enough but it goes perfectly well with the bacon. πŸ™‚

5/5

9. Pistachios and Chocolate Pie

It’s doesn’t have that cake consistency. The brown part has marshmallows, pistachios and the chocolate “mousse” (i think) in it. It has a smooth texture I don’t know what to call it but I’m sure I’ve tried some other desserts with that kind of consistency. Anyway, the base was not that hard, it was soft and creamy.

This pie really does taste of pistachios and chocolate. πŸ™‚ It should be eaten slowly so that you can savor and appreciate the unique combination. It seemed like I was eating chocolate ice cream with pistachios in it. πŸ™‚

It obviously came from the ref. The turn off was that of the water that accumulated on the top layer because of the change in temp.

5/5

Okay I am out of pictures! But I’ve tried their other dishes as well!

10. Mango Chunky Chicken

Fresh ingredients, tasty dressing. 5/5

11. Fried Chicken ala Reyes

The chicken part (I don’t know which one) was so huge it will fill you up! It came with a ketchup sauce. The taste of the chicken reminded me of Max’s chicken. What I really loved about it was the huge chicken serving! πŸ˜€ 5/5

12. Chicken Pesto

It was creamy, was different from the pesto pastas I’ve tried where olive oil was the base. The chicken was dry though, but it complemented the creamy noodles anyway. πŸ™‚ 3.5/5

13. Iced Peppermint Chocolate

They served it with the peppermint syrup at the bottom. It was green and it reminded me of a drug syrup I used to take when I was a child. But when you mix mix mix along with the whipped cream on top, it tastes wonderful. As usual, you won’t be disappointed in any of Sun Room Cafe’s drinks. Lolololove it! ❀

14. Peach Melba

A dessert containing scoops of vanilla ice cream, slices of peach (duh!), whipped cream on top and lots of strawberry syrup. My friends and I shared over it and we fought each other til the last scoop. Yes, again, it was so delicious yum yum yummy! πŸ™‚

Okay that’s it. I’m sorry for the pictures, my camera has only 7.2 megapixels! haha.

If you’re wondering about the service, once you enter, the person at the cashier will greet you a “good morning” at any time of the day or night. The waiters are polite and efficient. The preparation of the food is fast too, you wouldn’t have to wait that long. πŸ™‚

I hope my blog about Sun Room Cafe helps other people who are looking for information regarding the restaurant. I recommend it! I promise you you’ll enjoy being there, especially the food!

Sun Room Cafe is located at Carmine Place Building, 1 Jaguar St. corner Dahlia Ave., Fairview, Quezon City. Contact Nos.: 709-4945, 0927-863-4269 or 0932-410-9255

One comment on “It’s always a bright day at Sun Room Cafe

  1. cotober
    Mon January 23, 2012

    Sayang! I should’ve eaten at this place during our duty days in Fairview. Nice blog, Macky! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on Thu January 12, 2012 by in Food and tagged , , .
